The committee for 2018 was chosen at our AGM in November.  The committee members and their roles are:

President – Deirdre Burchall

Vice President – Miranda Karn

Secretary –  Sue Ponting

Minutes Secretary – Miranda Giles

Treasurer – Selina Burgess

Assistant Treasurer – Margaret Karn

Ruth Smith – Sick Visitor, Entertainment

Ros Francis – Speaker’s secretary/Host

Sue Lees – Web Site, Visitors/New Members Host

Carole Snowden – Entertainment

Jane Ruston – Parish Magazine, Visitors/new Members Host

Hazel Coates – Door Register

Joan Whiteley – Events Lists/ Federation and Turnhead

Thelma Cox has very kindly agreed to continue to be in charge of the Membership Communication System despite coming off the committee.

Ruth Sedman has kindly agreed  to continue with the raffle.

Yvonne Ashwell has kindly agreed to deliver the birthday cards.


These roles should give you an idea of who to approach if you have a question or want to make a suggestion.  We’re always looking for new committee members, so if you’d like to join us, please let us know.  It’s not a big commitment – usually just one committee meeting per month which is arranged to suit committee members – and we’re all very friendly!